Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

“You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting,
So… get on your way!”
― Dr. SeussOh, the Places You’ll Go!

Just recently (Jan. 16th to be exact) I found out that I’m now part of A Fresh Bunch (AFB)!!!! AFB is a place to buy and license art from a global bunch of designers (which now includes me! yippee!) I’m super excited and yet also a bit….fearful..? I have worked so very hard to get to this point, and now that I’ve made this giant step for my career, the fear is trying to sneak its way in, trying to freeze me, making me question if I’m up to the task. Which is ridiculous!! I’m off to Great Places and A Fresh Bunch is the next part of my journey that will aid in helping me to continue to grow, gain experience and become more confident. Notice I say “grow” – this a scary word, an exciting word, but scary also. Anytime we grow, that means we’re pushing past our comfort zones….into unknown territory, into the unexpected. We never know how far we can go if we don’t try. We have to push and grow and try things that aren’t necessarily comfortable, because that’s how we learn. Pushing past our comfort zones can also be exhilarating because it’s new and exciting, it’s an adventure.

I couldn’t have asked for a better start to 2014. Besides from becoming a member of AFB, I also have some other exciting news that unfortunately I can’t share just yet! 😉 On top of it all, I’m 90% sure I’ll be moving this year. My husband (an army man) is supposed to be getting orders to have us moved in Sept., BUT he’s applying for a unique job within the army that could keep us here another 5 or so years which in that case means we could have the chance to buy a home, which I think is really exciting. We will just have to wait and see!

I have a feeling 2014 will be a year of change for me and I think it’s going to be one exciting adventure! 🙂

Creatively Yours,

EJ

P.S. I want to apologize for my delay in writing! I’ve decided that you’ll be hearing from me every Tuesday- once a week is plenty right? 😉

Leave a Reply

