Vision for a Start-up Company

“You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something — your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life.” ~ Steve Jobs

Last year I began on this pattern journey of mine and I had a goal I was working towards. Somewhere along that journey (maybe September of 2013?) I had a big idea – a vision. I mentioned it to my husband, and he immediately was worried that I meant I was switching gears, dropping what I was doing at the time to start working on this new idea. I said of course not…it was something for down the road. It wasn’t even a week later that I was chatting with my best friend on the phone and it turns out we both had similar thoughts and so a partnership began- sort of. We brainstormed and talked a lot about what we thought this company should be and ultimately I think we both felt too overwhelmed that it was something we could do, especially with our current schedules. So in Jan. 2014 we decided to put it on hold for the time being.

I just couldn’t get this idea out of my head though. I feel there’s a gap in the marketplace and I want to fill that gap. I have no idea how to make my dream a reality or how to make it happen but I’m going to start trying. My friend unfortunately doesn’t have the time to become involved at this point, but I’m going to move forward with it. I have to trust my gut that I’m passionate about this for a reason, and pray that God will give me guidance with this endeavor.

This will be an extension of my pattern journey, but on a bit of a different path than I had originally thought it would lead me down.

When I look at nursery decor I crave something different, and I don’t think I’m the only one. You can find designer nurseries on Pinterest that are gorgeous, but they’re typically not done with the “bed in a bag” “affordable” options you can purchase at big baby stores.

I envision a fresh aesthetic that helps new moms create designer nursery’s on a budget. I have a whole slew of ideas, but that’s the basic idea. And I just had to share this image because isn’t this little girl just too adorable 😉

I welcome any input that could help me propel my idea into existence, so please don’t be shy if you have ideas or connections to someone you think I should speak with. I’m open and want to make this vision a reality. I’m connecting the dots on the parts I know and praying the dots will connect in the future.

I guess becoming a mother really does change your life 😉

Until next time…

EJ

Leave a Reply

